Select a page

Banking News

First meeting for merged board

First meeting for merged board

(18 December 2007 – Australia) The directors of newly merged Bendigo Bank and Adelaide Bank have met for the first time in Adelaide. The new look board chaired by Robert Johanson included new appointees Dr Adele Lloyd, Kevin G. Osborn, Kevin Abrahamson, Roger Cook and Jamie McPhee.

Former Bendigo Bank directors Neal Axelby and Don Erskine officially resigned from the board in November.

Johanson said the merged entity now had a A$4 billion plus business in Queensland which had grown from 47 branches to 79 branches, including 29 Community Bank branches.

The board’s next meeting will be the Extraordinary General Meeting to be held in Bendigo on 29 January 2008 to consider changing the company name to Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited.

Comment on this article


Your comments will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please enter the word you see in the image below:


Subscribe to our mailing list

Sign up now to keep up-to-date with the latest
market news and insights in B2B banking.

* indicates required

For more information please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statements.